Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
RHS Students chosen for Govenor's School
RHS Students chosen for Govenor's School
Rachel Jones
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

RHS Students chosen to attend Governor's School are Jorge Alvidrez, Katherine Ausborn, Isabella Blair, Daxon Carreiro, Kathryn Causey, Annabelle Clark, Jaedon Enchelmayer, Emily Godoy, Emily Kennard, Genevieve Manly, Chiane Nesbitt, Qui Nguyen, Kyerra Norton, Venkat Tathagat Prayaga, and Katelyn Williams.

Founded in 1979 by Gov. Bill Clinton, Arkansas Governor’s School serves up to 400 selected
students from around the state during the summer before their senior year in high school. 

The Arkansas Department of Education gifted and talented programs administrator supervises Arkansas Governor’s School with assistance from an advisory council appointed by the governor.

On-campus leadership for the program is provided by Dr. Robin Lasey, associate professor of chemistry at ATU, and Dr. Jeff Woods, professor of history at ATU. They are assisted by a committee of ATU faculty, staff and students that includes representation from Arkansas Governor’s School alumni.

The 2019 Arkansas Governor’s School is scheduled for July 7-Aug. 3 on the Arkansas Tech University campus in Russellville. ATU is hosting Arkansas Governor’s School for the first time.

Congratulations Students!